Exploring Phase III of Lok Sabha Election 2024: What You Need to Know

As India’s Lok Sabha Election 2024 unfolds, Phase III emerges as a pivotal chapter in the democratic narrative. Scheduled for May 7, Phase III encompasses polling in 94 parliamentary constituencies across 12 states. Let’s delve into the details of Phase III, understanding its significance and impact on India’s political landscape.

Phase III Overview: Phase III marks another significant milestone in the Lok Sabha Election 2024 journey, with 94 parliamentary constituencies participating in the electoral process. Spread across 12 states, Phase III amplifies the collective voice of millions of voters, shaping the course of the nation’s future.

States Participating in Phase III: Twelve states contribute to Phase III, reflecting the diverse socio-cultural fabric of India. From the serene landscapes of Assam to the vibrant streets of Gujarat, each state plays a crucial role in shaping the electoral outcome. The participating states include Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, and Jammu & Kashmir.

Important Dates: Phase III adheres to specific dates, marking key milestones in the electoral calendar:

  • Date of Notification: April 12
  • Last Date of Filing Nomination: April 19
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: April 20
  • Polling Date: May 7
  • Result Declaration: June 4

These dates serve as pillars of the electoral framework, guiding the progression of Phase III.

Conclusion: Phase III of the Lok Sabha Election 2024 epitomizes the essence of democracy, with millions of voters exercising their democratic rights. As the nation gears up for polling on May 7, let us embrace this democratic process with enthusiasm and responsibility. Every vote cast in Phase III contributes to shaping the destiny of our nation, paving the way for a brighter future for all.