Phase IV of Lok Sabha Election 2024: A Crucial Milestone in India’s Democratic Journey

As the Lok Sabha Election 2024 progresses, Phase IV looms on the horizon, scheduled for May 13. This phase encompasses polling in 96 parliamentary constituencies across 10 states, marking another significant step in India’s democratic process. Let’s delve into the details of Phase IV, understanding its importance and implications for the nation.

Phase IV Overview: Phase IV signifies a crucial juncture in the Lok Sabha Election 2024, with 96 parliamentary constituencies participating in the electoral process. Spread across 10 states, Phase IV amplifies the voices of millions of voters, shaping the trajectory of the nation’s future.

States Participating in Phase IV: Ten states contribute to Phase IV, representing the diverse cultural tapestry of India. From the lush landscapes of Andhra Pradesh to the bustling streets of Uttar Pradesh, each state plays a pivotal role in shaping the electoral outcome. The participating states include Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, and Jammu & Kashmir.

Important Dates: Phase IV adheres to specific dates, delineating key milestones in the electoral calendar:

  • Date of Notification: April 18
  • Last Date of Filing Nomination: April 25
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: April 26
  • Polling Date: May 13
  • Result Declaration: June 4

These dates serve as pillars of the electoral framework, guiding the progression of Phase IV.

Conclusion: Phase IV of the Lok Sabha Election 2024 embodies the spirit of democracy, with citizens exercising their fundamental right to vote. As the nation prepares for polling on May 13, let us embrace this democratic process with enthusiasm and responsibility. Every vote cast in Phase IV contributes to shaping the destiny of our nation, laying the foundation for a brighter and more inclusive future for all.